skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Big Wigs 2019

October 24, 2019 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The Lion King, Celebrating the Pride of Austin

Big Wigs 2019 will roar like no other! Each year Big Wigs honors local professionals who reign supreme and celebrates the contributions of industry roles in media, printing, and more.

Join the us on October 24th at Native Hostel to celebrate this year’s Big Wigs.

This Year’s Top Nominees for the Final Ballot:

Educator of the Year Nominees

Jenny Buschhorn, Texas State University

Helena Abbing, GSD&M

Bart Cleveland, Job Propulsion Lab

Matthew McConaughey, University of Texas

Lisa Dobias, University of Texas

Best IT Support Nominees

Jill Carley, T3

Darin Grinst, Proof

Loretta Edwards, GSD&M

Heather Serpico, R/GA

Sebastian Santos, GSD&M

Best Digital Rep Nominees

Ashley Dunn, Statesman Media

Emily Scruggs, Proof

Lisa Nelson, Pandora

James McNeal, Q1Media

Brad Copeland, Pandora Media

Best Digital Producer Nominees

Bina Chauhan, Sherry Matthews Group

Kristina Shumway, R/GA

Matthew Morris, Proof

Ali Peace, T3

Morgan McCullough, McGarrah Jessee

Best Social Media Manager/Strategist Nominees

Janice Suter, GSD&M

Kaitlyn Hieb, R/GA

Stephanie Raddock, T3

Evan Walker, GSD&M

Emily Scruggs, Proof

Best Content Writer Nominees

Callie Musick, McGarrah Jessee

Matt Herron, T3

Carlyn Hinojosa, Third Ear

Bud Hasert, Proof

Devin Brown, R/GA

Best Blog Writer Nominees

Meredith Newell, Independent

Rachel Lee, Gartner

Best Talent Agent Nominees

Lisa Wickham, The Creative Group

Jessica Sloan, Collier Talent

Debora Duckett Wood, db Talent

Elaine Pertalli, Proof

Best Video Producer Nominees

Meredith Roach, Rabbit Foot

Kate Chartier, Proof

Laura Walters, R/GA

Angie Nelson, Sherry Matthews

Chris McInroy, T3

Valerie Ortiz, Third Ear

Best Sound Editor Nominees

Chris Erlon, Digital Domain

Josh Wilson, Ponysound

Bud Hasert, Proof

Best Commercial Producer Nominees

Kate Chartier, Proof

Michael McLaughlin, Third Ear

Karla Macias, GSD&M

Daniel Loyd, Austin American Statesman

John Estrada, City of Round Rock

Best Print Producer Nominees

Julie Wallace, Ant Farm Specialties

Ruby Pixley, Evoke Giant 

Helena Abbing, GSD&M

Tommy Salazaar, Third Ear

Best Printer Rep Nominees

Truett Holmes, Capital Printing

Larry Bolden, OneTouch Point

Thomas Lengel, Capital Printing

Best Printing Company Nominees


Capital Printing




Best Paper Company Rep Nominees

Bobby Mata, Clampitt

Best Paper Company Nominees


Best Exhibitor Rep Nominees

Sean Smith, Xtreme Xhibits

Larry Bolden, OneTouchPoint

Best Large Format Company Nominees


Most Likely To Be My Boss in 10 Years Nominees

Kate Gunning, R/GA

Sarah Hoffman, T3

Hunter Sunrise, McGarrah Jessee

Sara Holl, GSD&M

Michelle Flessner, Proof

Best Receptionist Nominees

Kylie Kowalski, T3

Tammy Holmes, GSD&M

Chantelle Magnan, McGarrah Jessee

Abigail Rink, Proof

Barbara Meisner, Xtreme Xhibits

Allison Smith, R/GA

Best Media Buyer Nominees

Jessica Alfred, GSD&M

Elizabeth Crawford, McGarrah Jessee

Jacquelyn Fisk, Third Ear

Ed Hausser, GSD&M

Charli Sowery, McGarrah Jessee

Best Media Planner Nominees

Lauren Markaverich, McGarrah Jessee

Devin Smith, GSD&M

Mack Magner, T3

Kaitlin Oakerson, McGarrah Jessee

Sabrina Jordan, GSD&M

Best Traffic Coordinator Nominees

Christiana Cody, T3

Micaela Acosta, Third Ear

Chris Welhausen, Sherry Matthews Group

Hunter Temperton, Q1Media

Becca Albrecht, White Hat Agency

Best Radio Rep Nominees

Dirk Doud, iHeart Media

Jaime Goggins, KUT

Angie Ray, iHeart Media

Brad Copland, Pandora

Karen Aalund, KUT

Best Outdoor/Cinema Rep Nominees

Brennan Ryan, Reagan Outdoor Advertising

Robert Kalman, Wilkins Media

Brent Cantwell, NCM

David Jette, Reagan Outdoor Advertising

Best Newspaper Rep Nominees

Courtney Albritton, Statesman

Emma Rice Tanner, Statesman

Sharon Woodard, Austin Business Journal

Beth Burton, Community Impact Newspapers

Ashley Dunn, Statesman Media

Best Magazine Rep Nominees

Tina Mullins, Austin Monthly

Best TV Rep Nominees

Melanie Cottier, KVUE

Lisa Walla, KXAN

Christie Humphries, KTBC

Chris Collins, KLRU

Alyson Weaver & Layne Bruner, KXAN

Jessica Dvorscak & JJ Kempler, KXAN

Best Promotional Rep Nominees

Dawn Olivo, Thomas Graphics

Clint Miller, Corporate Impressions

Michael Worthington, Classic Forms & Products

Best Company under 100 Employees Nominees


Chocolate Milk & Donuts


Sherry Matthews Group

Third Ear

Best Company 100 or more Employees Nominees




McGarrah Jessee


Unsung Hero Nominees

Allison Smith, R/GA

Lindsey Wilson, McGarrah Jessee

Mary Ellen Bruno, GSD&M

Charles Dickey, T3

Michele Lozen, McGarrah Jessee

The Biggest Wig Nominees

Ly Tran, Proof

Janice Suter, GSD&M

Jill Runyon, T3

Michael Polley, McGarrah Jessee

Candice Hahn, R/GA

Britton Upham, McGarrah Jessee


$45.00 –  Member Ticket

$50.00 – Non-Member Ticket

$300.00 – Member Table for 6

$325.00 – Non-Member Table for 6

$30.00 – Ad 2 Austin Member Ticket

Thank You to Our Sponsors


October 24, 2019
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Native Hostel
807 E. 4th Street
Austin, TX 78702 United States
+ Google Map
Back To Top